How to tell if someone blocked you on Snapchat?

Has someone blocked you on Snapchat?

Blocking someone is a part of a daily experience on social media. You block someone, and they block you too, but the key problem here arises; how to know if someone blocked you. One thing to know is that social media is a very unstable place and people do tend to act out of the basic morals and principles, so there is nothing to worry about.

blocked on snapchat

People do tend to take things to heart and fall into depression, as shown by the reports conducted by various psychologists. Many social media sites don’t let you know if someone blocked you, but it is something really important for us to know, especially if we are blocked by someone close to us.

Sometimes, some people have deleted their account and we tend to believe as if they have blocked us. It is for this reason that it is essential to know the true facts.

Also Read:

Ways to check if someone blocked you on Snapchat

Search for username

When someone has blocked you on Snapchat, you won’t be able to see their account on the application. In order to check this, proceed to the search bar and enter the username you are looking for. Then, if the username isn’t there, it doesn’t confirm that you are blocked as the other person may have deleted their account too.

Search for the username from another account

The best way to check out if you are blocked on Snapchat is to search for the same username from any other person’s account. If that username shows up in that account, it clearly indicates that you are blocked.

Check out conversation history

If you have conversations with that particular person whom you consider has blocked you, proceed to check the chats in the app. If the chat does not show up, it is also an indication that you are blocked by that particular person.

Conclusion

Being blocked on social media or blocking someone is an everyday experience and there is absolutely nothing to worry much about. Yes, people might want to make a confirmation if they are blocked or not, as social media sites don’t apparently tell you.

You can either search for the name of the person in your search bar and if you don’t see the account, then there are two possibilities; the person either blocked you or deleted their account. In order to make further confirmation, consider checking the chat history as well as the name of the person from any other account.

Check Out GB SnapChat APK, if you want to enjoy extra features on this application.

Comments closed.